CTE Presidential Scholars Nominations

This week, the Iowa ACTE Board approved the attached process to identify CTE scholars to be nominated from Iowa.  This year it is a very quick turn-around as the applications are due September 27th.   There were not many nominations from the field last year and no CTE students went on in the national process from Iowa.  Recognition at this level is one way for us to help push the image of our CTE students forward.  All nominations go to the division representatives listed on the form.  The FCS representatives to Iowa ACTE are Courtney Teghtmeyer (Cteghtmeyer@clarke.k12.ia.us) and Laura VanWaardhuizen (lvanwaardhuizen@waukeeschools.org).  When you email them your nomination, put in the subject line:  CTE Presidential Scholar Nomination so they know that it is a nomination that IFCSE will need to rank as a group before placing their maximum of five in for final scoring.  The deadline is September 27th. Below are the links for the criteria and the application. If you have a deserving student, please take a few minutes to complete the application. We want to showcase all of the amazing things that happen in Iowa FCS classrooms!





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s